Morning Show Boot Camp

Dave Ryan To Be Honored With ‘Kraddick Award’ At Morning Show Boot Camp 35 In Dallas

THE MOUTH, March 31ST 2023 –– Minneapolis morning mainstay, Dave Ryan, has been named the 2023 recipient of Morning Show Boot Camp’s (MSBC) prestigious ‘Kraddick Award’ named in honor of the late Kidd Kraddick. Dave Ryan is host of IHeart Radio’s ‘Dave Ryan Show’ which began airing on KDWB-FM in June of 1993. This comes fresh off the heels of Ryan inking a multi-year extension with the iHeart Outlet. Ryan is joined on the show by Falen Bonsett, Drake Webb and Jenny Luttenberger.

Traditionally, each year’s recipient is charged with selecting the following year’s honoree. Last year’s recipient, Mojo (shown below), of iHeart’s “Mojo in the Morning’ which airs from Channel 955 Detroit, said in making the selection: “Dave has always been the example of what every morning show should strive to be. When I started in Detroit he was one of the most supportive friends, always there to give me help. You don’t do 30 Years at one station unless you’re Talented, Innovative and a Hard Worker.. Dave is all three!!’

On being named as this year’s recipient, Ryan said:

“The radio was always on in my house growing up. When I got into radio at 16, all I ever wanted was to be like those people I listened to. Doing it successfully has been an incredible reward by itself.”

Ryan added,” Now, to be honored by someone as passionate, successful and talented as Mojo is almost surreal. That little kid on the chicken farm would have never, ever believed this! Thanks Mojo for letting me know I’ve made a difference in the industry I love. Thanks to all the previous recipients for sharing this honor and remembering the best of the best, Kidd Kraddick.”

Past honorees include Bert Weiss of the syndicated ‘The Bert Show,’ The YEA Network Syndicated ‘The Kidd Kraddick Show, The Ace & TJ Show, 97X Quad Cities’ Dwyer & Michaels Show, Big 105.9 Miami’s Paul Castronovo, BJ Shea, co-host of The BJ & Migs Show – KISW-FM Seattle, Brother Wease Radio 95.1 Rochester, and last year’s recipient Mojo.

The Kraddick Award will be presented during Talentmasters’ 35th Annual Morning Show Boot Camp (MSBC), taking place in Kraddick’s longtime home of Dallas on August 10 & 11 at The Marriott Uptown Hotel. Click HERE to Register.